Last updated: July 8, 2024
Add and remove users from groups #
Why create groups? #
What you'll need #
- Any eAuditor Plan
- Web app
- "Platform management: Groups" permission
- Full seat
- Groups created in your organization
- Each user can be a member of up to 100 groups.
Add a user to a group #
1. Log in to the web app.
2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Groups.
3. Click the group.
4. Click Add users to group on the upper-right of the user list.
4. In the side panel, click the dropdown menu and select the user.
5. Click Done.
6. Click Save and apply.
Add a user to multiple groups #
1. Log in to the web app.
2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Users.
3. Click the name of the user.
4. Click Settings iconSettings on the upper-right of the page.
5. Select the Groups tab above the “Details” box.
6. Click Add user to groups.
6. In the side panel, click the dropdown menu and select the groups you want to add the user to.
7. Click Done.
8. Click Save and apply.
Remove a user from a group #
1. Log in to the web app.
2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Groups.
3. Click the group.
4. Check the box next to the user’s name.
5. Click Delete icon Remove user from group on the lower-right of the page.
Bulk add or remove users from groups #
1. Log in to the web app.
2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Groups.
3. Click Group matrix on the upper-right of the page.
4. On this page, group names are listed horizontally, and users are listed vertically in alphabetical order.
5. Check or uncheck the box on the left-hand side of the user’s name. Changes are applied automatically.
- If you have the "Platform management: Sites" permission, you can also bulk add or remove users from sites as members.